List of Approved Weekend Workshops for SY2012-2013

» Read Weekend Workshop Report SY 2012-2013

 

November 2012

Date: Nov. 10-11
School: Western Academy of Beijng
Title: Supporting student learning across the curriculum

Consultant: Pauline Gibbons
Coordinator: Joergen Glittenberg
Email: Joergen_glittenberg@wab.edu
+ Download Flyer | Registration Form

Date: Nov.10-11
School: Shanghai Community International School
Title: Teaching English Language Learners in All Classes

Consultant: Jon Nordmeyer
Credits: SUNY
Coordinator: Tammy Rodabaugh
Email: trodabaugh@scischina.org

Date: November 17
School: American School in Japan
Title: Finding the Digital Storyteller Within: Creating New Media That Works

Consultant: Dr. Jason Ohler
Coordinator: Paul O'neill
Email: poneill@asij.ac.jp
+ Downlaod Flyer
+ Registration From

Date: Nov. 17-18
School: Bali International School
Title: Visible Thinking

Consultant: Lisa Verkerk
Coordinator: Deb Plant
Email: dplant@baliis.net
+ Download Flyer

Date: Nov. 17-18
School: International School Eastern Seaboard
Title: Differentiation and Assessment (Registration Full)

Consultant: Bill and Ochan Powell
Credits: SUNY
Coordinator: Heather Naro
Email: hnaro@ise.ac.th
+ Download Flyer | Registration form

Date: Nov. 17-18
School: Brent International School Manila
Title: Global Digital Citizenship and the Communication Revolution

Consultant: Michael Boll and Michael Lambert
Coordinator: Joseph Levno
Email: jlevno@brent.edu.ph
+ Download Flyer | Registration Form
+ visit website for more information and registration

Date: Nov. 24-25
School: International School of Beijing
Title: Words that Work: Strengthening Vocabulary and Spelling through an Inquiry-based Approach

Consultant: Fiona Hamilton Sheridan
Credits: SUNY
Coordinator: Jill Raven
Email: jraven@isb.bj.edu.cn
+ Download Flyer | Registration Form

January 2013

Date: Jan. 26-27
School: Thai-Chinese International School
Title: Best Practices in Elem. Schools: Math/Sci. Units of Inquiry and Balanced Literacy Programs
Consultant: Travis O'Neel +1 (ISM) & Sarah Toa +1 (SAS)

Credits: SDSU
Coordinator: Paul Henderson
Email: paul@tcis.ac.th
+ Download Flyer | Registration Form

Date: Jan. 26-27
School: United World College of South East Asia
Title: Visual Literacy

Consultant: Noah Katz
Credits: SUNY
Coordinator: Caroline Meek
Email: centre@uwcsea.edu.sg
+ Download Flyer | Online Registration

Date: Jan. 26-27
School: New International School Thailand
Title: Gifted Education

Consultant: Susen Smith
Credits: SUNY
Coordinator: Philip Branston
Email: pbranston@nist.ac.th
+ Download Flyer | Online registration

Date: Jan. 26-27
School: International School Manila
Title: “Keeping it Real - Motivating Language Learners Through Folktales and Authentic Cultural Materials”

Consultant: Lori Langer de Ramirez
Credits: SUNY
Coordinator: Samuel Cook
Email: CookS@ismanila.org
+ Download Flyer
+ Click here for online registration

February 2013

Date: Feb. 15-17
School: Berkeley International School
Title: 21st Century Learning and UBD

Consultant: Kim Cofino
Coordinator: Sharin Tebo
Email: sltebo@berkeley.ac.th
+ Download Flyer | Registration Form

Date: Feb 23-24
School: Shekou International School
Title: Transforming Learning with the iPad

Consultant: John Burns
Coordinator: Shirley Droese
Email: sdroese@sis.org.cn
+ To register visit http://elearning.sis.org.cn/transformipad/

Date: Feb. 23-24
School: Bandung International School
Title: Reading Comprehension

Consultant: Susan Zimmermann
Coordinator: Mary Collins
Email: elementaryprincipal@bisedu.or.id
+ Download Flyer | Registration Form

March 2013

Date: March 23-24
School: Suzhou Singapore International School
Title: Using Assessment Data to Improve Learning

Consultant: Martina Bovell B.A. Dip. Ed. Grad dip. Arts (UWA)
Coordinator: Allison White
Email: allisonwhite@ssis-suzhou.net
+ Download Flyer | Registration Form

Date: March 23-24
School: Western Academy Beijing
Title: Cognitive Coaching
Consultant: Bill and Ochan Powell
Coordinator: Holly Reardon
Email: holly_reardon@wab.edu
+ Download Flyer | Registration Form

Date: March 2-3
School: Seoul International School
Title: Learning to Learn: Facilitating Student Metacognition

Consultant: Bill & Ochan Powell
Credits: SUNY
Coordinator: Heather Purcell
Email: purcellh@siskorea.org
+ Download Flyer | Registration Form

April 2013

Date: April 5-6
School: Seoul Foreign School
Title: Leadership for Middle Managers

Consultant: Prof. Philip Hallinger; Prof. Allan Walker
Credits: SUNY
Coordinator: Ross Brown
Email: ross.brown@seoulforeign.org
+ Download Flyer | Registration Form

Date: April 13-14
School: International School of Beijing
Title: Unlocking Group Potential for Improving Schools

Consultant: Robert J. Garmston
Credits: SUNY
Coordinator: Sherryl Gonzales
Email: secpd@isb.bj.edu.cn
+ Download Flyer | Registration Form

Dates: April 27-28, 2013
School: Shanghai Community International School | Hangzhou International School
Title: ePortfolios: Authentic Assessment in an International Setting
Consultant: Chris McAnally, cmcanally@scischina.org, Travis Klump, and Daniel Zimmerman
Cost: 300RMB
Cost covers materials, refreshments, and lunch for both days.
Coordinator: Tammy Rodabaugh
Email: trodabaugh@scischina.org
Registration click here

 

Special Institute

 

Application Deadline: October 5, 2012
School: Singapore American School
Title: K-8 Math Specialist Certificate for International Schools (Special 2 years program)

Consultant: Emma Anderson
Credits: SUNY
Coordinator: Mark Boyer
Email: mboyer@sas.edu.sg
Download MSIS Certificate | Download Application