List of Approved Professional Learning Weekends for SY2020-2021

One of the services EARCOS provides to its member schools throughout the year is the sponsorship of two-day workshops and institutes for faculty and administration. The topics for these workshops are determined according to the needs of members. Workshops are hosted by EARCOS schools.

 

November

Title: Teaching with ATLs (Approaches to Learning) in Mind - Across Secondary Year-Levels
Date: Nov 13-14

Consultant: Lance King
School: Canggu Community School
Coordinator: Keegan Combs (HOS), kcombs@ccsbali.com
Country: Indonesia

Title: Communicative Intelligence - How to build a strong community steeped in dignity and respect
Date: Nov 21-22

Consultant: Kendall Zoller
School: Brent International School Manila
Coordinator: John Whalley, jwhalley@brent.edu.ph
Country: Philippines

January 2021

Title: Reimagining Science and Engineering with NGSS & Three Dimensional Learning (Elementary - Grade 10)
Date: January 23-24
Consultant: Wendy Smith
School: International Christian School - Hong Kong
Coordinator: Liz Hutchison, hutchisonl@ics.edu.hk
Country: Hong Kong

Title: The MARIO Framework: Creating the Learning Support Classroom of Tomorrow
Date: Jan 23-24

Consultant: Philip Bowman
School: International School Bangkok
Coordinator: Jennifer DeLashmutt, jenniferd@isb.ac.th
Country: Thailand

Title: Student Health and Well-Being
Date: Jan 30-31

Consultant: Amy Lauren Smith
School: Brent International School Manila
Coordinator: John Whalley, jwhalley@brent.edu.ph
Country: Philippines

February

Title: Aligning Teaching and Assessment with Standards Based Grading
Date: Feb 6-7

Consultant: To be provided by Education Resource Group
School: American School in Taichung
Coordinator: Vickie Swann, vswann@ast.tc.edu.tw
Country: Taiwan

March

Title: MTSS and RTIi in International Schools
Date: March 13-14

Consultant: Lee Ann Jung
Credit: San Diego State University
School: Hangzhou International School
Coordinator: Matthew Baxter, mbaxter@his-china.org
Country: China

April

Title: Inclusive Classrooms
Date: April 10-11

Consultant: Matt Barker
School: Yokohama International School
Coordinator: Susie Clifford & Jay Brownrigg, cliffords@yis.ac.jp & brownriggj@yis.ac.jp
Country: Japan

Title: UDL-How Are We Designing Learning for All?
Date: April 3-4

Consultant: Katie Novak
School: International School Bangkok
Coordintor: Jennifer DeLashmutt jenniferd@isb.ac.th
Country: Thailand

Title: Leadership reinvented for a knowledge/learning society.
Date: April 9-10 or 11

Consultant: Sharon Frisen
School: Osaka YMCA International School
Coordinator: Marc Mesich, marc-mesich@oyis.org
Country: Japan

May

Title: Planning for Conceptual Understanding
Date: May 1-2

Consultant: Tania Lattanzio
School: Surabaya Intercultural School
Coordinator: Rochelle Santiago, rsantiago@sis.sch.id
School: Indonesia

Title: Thinking Big Starting Small: Inquiry Based Music Classrooms
Date: May 15-16

Consultant: Peter Noonan
School: Yokohama International School
Coordinator: Susie Clifford & Jay Brownrigg, cliffords@yis.ac.jp & brownriggj@yis.ac.jp
Country: Japan

Other

Title: Balanced Literacy with a Focus on Workshop Methodology
Date: TBA

Consultant: Erin Kent Consulting
School: Canggu Community School
Coordinator: Beth Ibrahim, bibrahim@ccsbali.com
Country: Indonesia

 

Finished Workshop

October

Title: Writing Like A Reader, Reading Like A Writer: Making Literacy Connections Through Individual Student Conferences
Date: October 3-4

Consultant: Daniel Feigelson
School: International School of Kuala Lumpur
Coordinator: Praxia Apostle, papostle@iskl.edu.my
Country: Malaysia


 

 

Tuesday, October 20, 2020 4:11 PM