List of Approved Professional Learning Weekends for SY2020-2021

One of the services EARCOS provides to its member schools throughout the year is the sponsorship of two-day workshops and institutes for faculty and administration. The topics for these workshops are determined according to the needs of members. Workshops are hosted by EARCOS schools.


January 2021

Empower Your Writing Conferences with Conferring Toolkits (Virtual Workshop)
Date: January 28 & February 4, 11, 18

Consultant: Cailin Minor - Ering Kent Consulting
School: Canggu Community School
Coordinator: Ben Voborsky, bvoborsky@ccsbali.com
Educators Register Here | Download Flyer

Title: Student Health and Well-Being
Date: Jan 30-31

Consultant: Amy Lauren Smith
School: Brent International School Manila
Coordinator: John Whalley, jwhalley@brent.edu.ph
Country: Philippines
Registration for this workshop is now closed. All available slots for this workshop have been taken. We thank you for your interest.

February

Title: Aligning Teaching and Assessment with Standards Based Grading
Date: Feb 6-7

Consultant: Dr. Sandra Webb
School: American School in Taichung
Coordinator: Vickie Swann, vswann@ast.tc.edu.tw
Country: Taiwan
Registration

March

Title: Reimagining Science and Engineering with NGSS & Three Dimensional Learning (Elementary - Grade 10)
Date: Mach 6-7
Consultant: Wendy Smith
School: International Christian School - Hong Kong
Coordinator: Liz Hutchison, hutchisonl@ics.edu.hk
Country: Hong Kong
Download Flyer | Registration

Title: MTSS and RTIi in International Schools
Date: March 13-14

Consultant: Lee Ann Jung
Credit: San Diego State University
School: Hangzhou International School
Coordinator: Matthew Baxter, mbaxter@his-china.org
Country: China

April

Title: Inclusive Classrooms
Date: April 10-11

Consultant: Matt Barker
School: Yokohama International School
Coordinator: Susie Clifford & Jay Brownrigg, cliffords@yis.ac.jp & brownriggj@yis.ac.jp
Country: Japan

Title: Leadership reinvented for a knowledge/learning society.
Date: April 9-10 or 11

Consultant: Sharon Frisen
School: Osaka YMCA International School
Coordinator: Marc Mesich, marc-mesich@oyis.org
Country: Japan

May

Title: Planning for Conceptual Understanding
Date: May 1-2

Consultant: Tania Lattanzio
School: Surabaya Intercultural School
Coordinator: Rochelle Santiago, rsantiago@sis.sch.id
School: Indonesia

Title: Thinking Big Starting Small: Inquiry Based Music Classrooms
Date: May 15-16

Consultant: Peter Noonan
School: Yokohama International School
Coordinator: Susie Clifford & Jay Brownrigg, cliffords@yis.ac.jp & brownriggj@yis.ac.jp
Country: Japan

 

Finished Workshops

October

Title: Writing Like A Reader, Reading Like A Writer: Making Literacy Connections Through Individual Student Conferences
Date: October 3-4

Consultant: Daniel Feigelson
School: International School of Kuala Lumpur
Coordinator: Praxia Apostle, papostle@iskl.edu.my
Country: Malaysia

November

Title: Teaching with ATLs (Approaches to Learning) in Mind - Across Secondary Year-Levels
Date: Nov 13 & 20, 2020

Consultant: Lance King
School: Canggu Community School
Coordinator: Keegan Combs (HOS), kcombs@ccsbali.com
Country: Indonesia

Title: Communicative Intelligence - How to build a strong community steeped in dignity and respect
Date: Nov 21-22

Consultant: Kendall Zoller
School: Brent International School Manila
Coordinator: John Whalley, jwhalley@brent.edu.ph
Country: Philippines

 


 

 

Monday, December 14, 2020 9:20 PM