EARCOS Weekend Workshops

EARCOS ensures that the professional development programs consistently meet the high standards of its membership and the ever-changing professional educational environment.

 

 

 

 

 

Weekend Workshops

One of the services EARCOS provides to its member schools throughout the year is the sponsorship of two-day workshops and institutes for faculty and administration. The topics for these workshops are determined according to the needs of members. Workshops are hosted by EARCOS schools.

List of Approved Weekend Workshop for SY2020-2021

May

Title: Planning for Conceptual Understanding
Date: May 1-2

Consultant: Tania Lattanzio
School: Surabaya Intercultural School
Coordinator: Rochelle Santiago, rsantiago@sis.sch.id
School: Indonesia

Title: Thinking Big Starting Small: Inquiry Based Music Classrooms
Date: May 15-16

Consultant: Peter Noonan
School: Yokohama International School
Coordinator: Susie Clifford & Jay Brownrigg, cliffords@yis.ac.jp & brownriggj@yis.ac.jp
Country: Japan

Completed Workshops

November

Title: Teaching with ATLs (Approaches to Learning) in Mind - Across Secondary Year-Levels
Date: Nov 13-14

Consultant: Lance King
School: Canggu Community School
Coordinator: Keegan Combs (HOS), kcombs@ccsbali.com
Country: Indonesia

Title: Communicative Intelligence - How to Build a Strong Community Steeped in Dignity and Respect
Date: Nov 21-22

Consultant: Kendall Zoller
School: Brent International School Manila
Coordinator: John Whalley, jwhalley@brent.edu.ph
Country: Philippines

January 2021

Title: Empower Your Writing Conferences with Conferring Toolkits (Virtual Workshop)
Date: January 28 & February 4, 11, 18

Consultant: Cailin Minor - Ering Kent Consulting
School: Canggu Community School
Coordinator: Ben Voborsky, bvoborsky@ccsbali.com
Educators Register Here | Download Flyer

Title: Reimagining Science and Engineering with NGSS & Three Dimensional Learning (Elementary - Grade 10)
Date: January 23-24

Consultant: Wendy Smith
School: International Christian School - Hong Kong
Coordinator: Liz Hutchison, hutchisonl@ics.edu.hk
Country: Hong Kong

Title: Student Health and Well-Being
Date: Jan 30-31

Consultant: Amy Lauren Smith
School: Brent International School Manila
Coordinator: John Whalley, jwhalley@brent.edu.ph
Country: Philippines

February

Title: Aligning Teaching and Assessment with Standards Based Grading
Date: Feb 6-7

Consultant: To be provided by Education Resource Group
School: American School in Taichung
Coordinator: Vickie Swann, vswann@ast.tc.edu.tw
Country: Taiwan

March

Title: Making Natural Sense of Matrices and their Applications for You and Your Students
Date: March 1-20, 2021

Consultant: Dr. James Tanton
School: Brent International School
Coordinator: John Whalley, jwhalley@brent.edu.ph
This is a three week blended workshop with asynchronous and synchronous components.
read more and register here

Title: Reimagining Science and Engineering with NGSS & Three Dimensional Learning (Elementary - Grade 10)
Date: Mach 6-7

Consultant: Wendy Smith
School: International Christian School - Hong Kong
Coordinator: Liz Hutchison, hutchisonl@ics.edu.hk
Country: Hong Kong
Download Flyer | Registration

Title: MTSS and RTIi in International Schools
Date: March 13-14

Consultant: Lee Ann Jung
Credit: San Diego State University
School: Hangzhou International School
Coordinator: Matthew Baxter, mbaxter@his-china.org
Country: China

April

Title: Inclusive Classrooms
Date: April 10-11

Consultant: Matt Barker
School: Yokohama International School
Coordinator: Susie Clifford & Jay Brownrigg, cliffords@yis.ac.jp & brownriggj@yis.ac.jp
Country: Japan

Title: Leadership Reinvented for a Knowledge/Learning Society
Date: April 9-10 or 11

Consultant: Sharon Frisen
School: Osaka YMCA International School
Coordinator: Marc Mesich, marc-mesich@oyis.org
Country: Japan